Notable Alumni


IIT Kanpur’s rising global stature is credited to its charismatic alumni whose stupendous achievements in myriad fields continue to make us proud.

Here are a few notable names who have left an indelible mark in their fields.


Prof. Ashutosh Sharma

(Professor, IIT Kanpur)

Prof. Manindra Agrawal

(Professor, IIT Kanpur)

Mr. Abhay K. Bhushan

(Chairman, Asquare Inc.)


Dr. Anil K. Rajvanshi

(Director, NARI)

Mr. Narayana Murthy

(Founder, Infosys)

Late Prof. R. Motwani

(Professor, Stanford University)


Late Mr. S. K. Dubey

(Former IES Officer)

Prof. Ashoke Sen

(Professor, HCRI)

Mr. Prem Das Rai

(MP, Sikkim)


Prof. Uday B. Desai

(Director, IIT Hyderabad)

Mr. Som Mittal

(Former President, NASSCOM)

Mr. Lalit Jalan

(Director, Reliance Group)


Dr. Udai Pratap Singh


Mr. Gunjan Bagla

(Founder and MD, Amritt Inc.)

Prof. Rakesh Agarwal

(Professor, Purdue University)


+32,000 Alumni spread across the globe

Through their par-excellent innovations and services

Giving the world a hope

For a better and a brighter tomorrow


Government Services


"Dare to dream and the world can do nothing but admire you."



Report a site error at