IITK Alumni Association

Alumni Association is a registered body (under the Society Registration Act, 1860), incorporated on 17th January 1977 and is actively supported and operated by the Dean Resources and Alumni office, through and the independent board elected by all alumni.

The association is a networking platform for all alumni to leverage technical network strength of alumni across the world for the benefit of IITK and its alumni.

For more details kindly follow the link:


IITK Fund Inc (US Tax ID: 81-2209935) is Tax exempt under 501 (c)(3) classification of IRS. It is fully compliant with all State and Federal rules and regulations and is professionally supported and monitored.

This is a new initiative encouraged and actively supported by Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur (IITK) as a payment platform for channeling funds to support and sustain excellence at IIT Kanpur.

The fundraising activities in the US channeled through IITK Fund are championed and supported professionally through the Dean Resources and Alumni Office of IIT Kanpur and IITK’s own outreach office in New York.

All donations made to IITK Fund Inc. are eligible for a 100% tax deduction for US taxpayers.

To know more details write to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. , This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

IITK Foundation

IITK Foundation was incorporated in the year 2000 and granted Tax-Exemption under section 501 Chap (3) (Tax ID: 94-3370645) by the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) of the USA and was given the status of a Public Charity on January 4, 2001.

All Donations will cease to be routed through the foundation by Dec. 2017. The foundation will continue to play the role of an advisory body to IIT Kanpur.

The details of the positions currently being held by alumni on the board are as follows;

Mr. Abhay Bhushan (BT/EE/1965) Chairman, Mr. Ram Misra (BT/ME/1968) President, Mr. Shum Mukherjee (MSC/MTH/1973) Chief Finance Officer, Mr. Sanjay Kasturia (BT/EE/1981) Secretary and other members are Mr. Rakesh Sharma (MT/NET/1978), Mr. Anil Bansal (BT/MME/1977), Mr. Raj Bordia (BT/ME/1979), Mr. Deepak Bhagat (BT/EE/1973).


Report a site error at