BOARD OF GOVERNORS

CHAIRMAN :

Prof. M Anandakrishnan Chairman, Board of Governors, IITK 8/15, Fifth Main Road, Madan Apartments Kasturibai Nagar, Adyar Chennai – 600 020, Tamil Nadu

Members :

Ex-Officio:

Professor Indranil Manna Director Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur Kanpur-208016

Council Nominees :

Prof. Girish Chandra Tripathi Vice-Chancellor Banaras Hindu University (BHU) Varanasi – 221 005 Uttar Pradesh

Prof. J.K. Bhattacharjee Director Harish-Chandra Research Institute Chhatang Road, Jhusi Allahabad – 211 019 Uttar Pradesh

Prof. P. Balaram Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore Bangalore – 560 012 Karnataka State

Shri Krishnamurthi Venkataramanan CEO & MD Larsen & Toubro Limited L&T House, N.M. Marg, Ballard Estate Mumbai – 400 001 Maharashtra State

State Government Nominee :

Uttar Pradesh Government :

Professor Onkar Singh Vice Chancellor Madan Mohan Malaviya University of Technology Deoria Road, Gorakhpur – 273 010 Uttar Pradesh

Senate Nominees :

Professor Achla M. Raina Department of Humanities & Social Sciences Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur Kanpur – 208 016

Professor Deepak Gupta Department of Materials Science & Engineering Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur Kanpur – 208016

Special Invitees :

Professor Ajit K. Chaturvedi Deputy Director Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur Kanpur-208 016

Professor Manindra Agrawal Dean of Faculty Affairs Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur Kanpur-208 016

Professor Neeraj Misra Dean of Academic Affairs Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur Kanpur-208 016

Professor A R Harish Dean of Student Affairs Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur Kanpur-208 016

Professor Amalendu Chandra Dean of Research & Development Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur Kanpur-208 016

Professor Prabhat Munshi Dean of Resources & Alumni Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur Kanpur-208 016

Professor Onkar Dikshit Dean of Infrastructure & Planning Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur Kanpur-208 016

Shri Munish Malik Finance Officer Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur Kanpur-208 016

SECRETARY :

Dr. Rakesh Kumar Sachan Acting Registrar & Secretary, Board of Governors Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur Kanpur – 208 016