Ministry of Earth Science (D.N.Wadia) Chair

Ministry of Earth Sciences (MoES), formerly known as the Ministry of Ocean Development, was established on 12th July, 2006. MoES aims to provide services for weather, climate, ocean and coastal state, hydrology,seismology, and natural hazards; to explore and harness marine living and non-living resources in a sustainable way and to explore the three poles (Arctic, Antarctic and Himalayas).
MoES instituted D.N. Wadia Chair with an aim to expose researchers & students to internationally renowned pioneers in Earth System Science as it would help in the development of world-class human resource in Earth Sciences.