Class of 1984 Chair

The Chair, instituted by the Class of 1984, is open to all the departments of engineering and sciences.


Past Occupant

Prof. Yogesh Singh Chauhan

Feb. 2021 - Jan. 2024

Prof. Yogesh Singh Chauhan, Department of Electrical Engineering, specializes in the field of Compact Modelling, and his research interests are in the fields of Nanoelectronics Compact modeling of semiconductor devices, SPICE Modelling of High Voltage/Power Semiconductor Devices, BSIM model development and support, Atommistic Simulation of Nanoscale Devices. He is IEEE, USA, Fellow (2021) and recipient of Swarn Jayanti Fellowship (2018), Humboldt Fellowship (2018). He earned his doctorate from Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne (EPFL), Switzerland (2007).