## INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KANPUR DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC SCIENCES

07<sup>th</sup> July, 2017

## **Departmental Committee**

4	Committee	Committee Member	Term Start
1.	DFAC	Dr. Joydeep Dutta (Convenor)	5 <sup>th</sup> May, 2017
		Dr. Praveen Kulshreshtha (Economics)	
		Dr. Munmun Jha (HSS)	
		Dr. Shalabh (MTH)	
		Dr. R.N. Sengupta (IME)	
2.	DUGC	Dr. Vimal Kumar (Convenor)	1 <sup>st</sup> Sept. 2017
		Dr. Somesh Mathur, (Convenor till 31 Aug)	
		Dr. Sohini Sahu	
3.	DPGC	Dr. Sarani Saha (Convenor)	1 <sup>st</sup> Sept. 2017
		Dr. P.M. Prasad	
		Dr. Praveen Kulshreshtha	
4.	DLC	Dr. Somesh Mathur (Convenor)	1 <sup>st</sup> Sept. 2017
		Dr. Deep Mukherjee (Convenor till 31 Aug)	•
5.	<b>Finance Committee</b>	Dr. Deep Mukherjee (Convenor)	15 <sup>th</sup> May, 2017
		Dr. Surajit Sinha	•
		Dr. Wasim Ahmad	
6.	Lab Committee	Dr. Debayan Pakrashi (Convenor)	15 <sup>th</sup> May, 2017
		Dr. Wasim Ahmad	
7.	<b>Placement Committee</b>	Dr. Wasim Ahmad (Convenor)	15 <sup>th</sup> May, 2017
8.	<b>Space Committee</b>	Dr. Arshad Rahman (Convener)	15 <sup>th</sup> May, 2017
		Dr. Wasim Ahmad	
		Dr. Sarani Saha	
9.	Resource Committee	Dr. Vimal Kumar (Convenor)	15 <sup>th</sup> May, 2017
10.	Seminar &	Dr. Sohini Sahu (Convenor)	15 <sup>th</sup> May, 2017
	Recruitment	, ,	3,
	Committee	Dr. Debayan Pakrashi	
4.4		Dr. P. M. Prasad	15th 25 2015
11	Web & Promotional Committee	Dr. Arshad Rahman (Convener)	15 <sup>th</sup> May, 2017
		Dr. Debayan Pakrashi	

(Dr. Joydeep Dutta) Head of the Department

## **Note:**

- 1. Term 15th May 2017 till 31st August 2017. Dr. Somesh Mathur will be the DUGC convenor with Dr. Debayan Pakrashi and Dr. Joydeep Dutta as members.
- 2. Term 15th may 2017 till 31st August 2017, Dr. Sarani Saha would remain as the DPGC Convenor with Dr. Deep Mukherjee as member.
- 3. Term 15<sup>th</sup> May 2017, till 31st August 2017, Dr. Deep Mukherjee will remain DLC Convenor.