Abhishek Kumar Jha receives the prestigious Graduate Fellowship Award, 2015, of IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society



Abhishek Kumar Jha, Ph. D student under the guidance of Dr. M. Jaleel Akhtar, has received the prestigious Graduate Fellowship Award of the IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society for 2015. The award is given every year by the IEEE MTT Society to 8-10 Ph. D students selected from all over the world. This award is offered first time ever to a PhD student from an Indian academic institution.

A certificate of recognition was presented during the International Microwave Symposium(IMS) on 21st May at Phoenix, A.Z., USA, which is the premier annual international meeting for technologists involved in all aspects of microwave theory and practice across the globe.

The details of the award and list of previous recipients are available here.