Class of 1979


IIT Kanpur Alumni of 1979 class contributed to set up Young Faculty Research Fellowship. The Batch has collectively contributed with an aim to promote and support teaching and research at IIT Kanpur. This valuable benefaction has been of immense help in instituting two faculty chairs-Pandit Girish Ranjan & Sushama Rani Pathak Chair, Pandit Ramchandra Dwivedi Chair, USV Chair and four scholarships-Pushpa Garg Scholarship, S. Y. Jakatdar Memorial Scholarship, Shri Ram Sahai Agarwal Scholarship, Smt. Vidyawati Agarwal Scholarship and Smt. Tara Ghate’s Scholarship and M.A. Pai Scholarship.