Fellows of the Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE) for the year 2022 for their outstanding contributions in engineering.

Prof.J. Ramkumar
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering

Prof. Santanu Kumar Mishra
Dept. of Electrical Engg

Prof. Monica Katiyar
Dept. of Material Science & Engineering

Prof. Jayant K. Singh
Dept. of Chemical Engineering

Dr. Nitin Saxena
Dept. of CSE

Prof. Shalabh
Dept of Mathematics and Statistics

Prof. Shalabh, Dept of Mathematics and Statistics, was selected for the Distinguished Statistician Award of the Indian Society of Probability and Statistics (ISPS) for 2022.

Prof. Krishanu Biswas
Department of the Materials Science and Engineering

Prof. Krishanu Biswas, Department of the Materials Science and Engineering was elected as a Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry, U.K.

Prof. Jaleel Akhtar
Dept of Electrical Engineering

Prof. Jaleel Akhtar, Dept of Electrical Engineering, was elected as 'IEEE Fellow' for his contributions in microwave planar sensors & ano-composites-based microwave absorbers.

Prof. Arun Shukla
Dept of BSBE

Prof. Arun Shukla, of BSBE Dept. was selected for the P. S. Sarma Memorial Award-2022 by the Society of Biological Chemists, India; based on his fundamental contributions towards understanding the working mechanism of G protein-coupled receptors.

Teachers' Day

Teachers' Day was celebrated at IIT Kanpur on 5 Sept. 2022. Prof. Partha P Chakrabarti (former Director IIT Kharagpur) Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, graced the event as the Chief Guest. The institute honored & felicitated some of the most esteemed faculty for their dedication and excellence in sharing knowledge:- the Distinguished Teacher Award, Excellence-in-Teaching Award, 1989 Batch Faculty Award, and 25 years-long services to the Institute.