Dr. Raghvendra K. Chaudhary


Dr. Raghvendra K. Chaudhary is an Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering at the Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur.


Dr. Chaudhary did his B.Tech from University Institute of Engineering & Technology , Kanpur in 2007. Subsequently, he went on to do his M.Tech from IIT (BHU) Varanasi in 2009 followed by a PhD in Electrical Engineering from IIT Kanpur in 2014. Before joining IIT Kanpur as Associate Professor, he worked with IIT(ISM) Dhanbad (2013 - 2022). His areas of interest include Reconfigurable Metamaterial/Metasurface for Compact Antenna design, MIMO and Cognitive Radio Antenna and multifunctional Filter, Frequency Reconfigurable Active Array Antenna with Beam Steering, Circularly Polarized Dielectric Resonator Antenna, Frequency Selective Surfaces (FSS). The major highlight in his academic career is the development of the circularly polarized compact antenna. He has published over 250 papers in the leading journals and conferences along with a reference book on CP-DRA published by Artech House, London, UK. Dr. Chaudhary has guided 19 M.Tech. Students, 11 PhD students and currently, several M.Tech./PhD students are working under him. He has served as a Student Chair for the IEEE Student Branch of Uttar Pradesh Section, in 20122013, advisor of IEEE Student Branch and founding advisor of AP/MTT Societies Student Branch Joint Chapter of IIT(ISM) Dhanbad. He was also a member of the Executive Committee of IEEE Kolkata Section in 2020 - 2021, and Executive Committee Member of IEEE AP-MTT Kolkata Chapter, 2022. Dr. Chaudhary serves as the Associate Editor of three journals namely IET Microwave Antennas & Propagation, IEEE Access, and Microwave and Optical Technology Letters, Wiley. He is a Senior Member of IEEE and URSI, INAE Young Associate, and potential reviewer of international journals such as the IEEE Transactions on Antennas and propagation, the IEEE Antennas and Wireless Propagation Letters, etc. He has also been interviewed by IET Electronics Letters, UK.

Achievements and Honors

  • Young Scientist Platinum Jubilee Award of the National Academy of Sciences, India, 2021.
  • Young Engineers Award of the Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE), 2020
  • Young Scientist Award of the Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers (IETE), 2020
  • Young Engineers Award of the Institution of Engineers, India (IEI) , 2019-2020