Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur


Speaker: Dr. Sreeraj Puravankara
Affiliation: School of Energy Sciences, IIT Kharaghpur
Date: 09.11.2019
Nobel Prize: The 2019 Nobel Prize in Chemistry are awarded to John Goodenough, M. Stanley Whittingham and Akira Yoshino "for the development of lithium-ion batteries".


Speaker: Prof. Sandeep Verma
Affiliation: Department of chemistry, IIT Kanpur
Date: 10.11.2018
Nobel Prize: Frances H. Arnold "for the directed evolution of enzymes”, George P. Smith and Sir Gregory P. Winter “for the phage display of peptides and antibodies"


Speaker: Prof. J. N. Moorthy
Affiliation: Department of chemistry, IIT Kanpur
Date: 10.11.2016
Nobel Prize: Jean-Pierre Sauvage, Sir J. Fraser Stoddart and Bernard L. Feringa "for the design and synthesis of molecular machines"


Speaker: Prof. D. Goswami
Affiliation: Department of chemistry, IIT Kanpur
Date: 09.11.2014
Nobel Prize: Eric Betzig, Stefan W. Hell and William E. Moerner "for the development of super-resolved fluorescence microscopy"