Awards & Honors


Professor Tarun Gupta (CE), Dr Pratik Sen (CHM) and Dr Krishanu Biswas (MSE) has been selected as a member of the INYAS for the period 2016-2021

Professor S Ganesh (BSBE) has been elected as Fellow of Indian Academy of Sciences this year (2015)

Professor J N Moorthy (CHM) has been conferred with the Millennium plaque award of the Indian Science Congress for the year 2015-2016.

Professor R R K Sharma (IME) has been conferred Distinguished Scientist Award by the Venus International Foundation.

Professor S Ganesh (BSBE) has been invited to join the editorial board of two new "Gene" family journals, the "Meta Gene" and the "Gene Reports" published by Elsevier.

Dr Arun Kuamr Shukla (BSBE) has been selected for the ISCB, Young Scientist Award-2016 in Biological Sciences

Professor Animangsu Ghatak (ChE) has been chosen for the Professor S K Sharma Medal by the Indian Institute of Chemical Engineers, and he has been invited as a CHEMCON Distinguished Speaker in the annual CHEMCON Conference, 2015

Professor Bharat Lohani (CE) has been elected as Fellow of Indian Society of Remote Sensing this year 2015