The LEAP 2020 programme is being organized from Feb 18 - Mar 04, 2021



The LEAP 2020 programme is being organized from February 18- March 4, 2021, by IIT Kanpur in which eminent speakers, educationalist and academic leaders across the country are presenting their views to guide the future academic leaders of the country.

The fifth day of the programme witnessed three eminent personalities of the country. Dr. Shekhar C. Mande, Director General, CSIR presented and discussed the benefits of science and technology in society. Ambassador Dr. Deepak Vohra gave a lecture full of patriotism on enlightening India. He presented his views on how India is playing an important role at the International level. Prof Vinod K. Singh, Founder Director of IISER Bhopal and currently Professor of Chemistry at IIT Kanpur discussed various issues and challenges in establishing the new academic institutions which can contribute to the nation-building.

The LEAP 2020 programme is being organized under the chairmanship of Prof. Avinash Agarwal with other committee members Prof. Vinod Singh, Prof. Shalabh, Prof. Braj Bhushan and Prof. D. Kundu.



Birds at IIT Kanpur
Information for School Children
IITK Radio
Counseling Service