A spectrum of speakers talked over a variety of issues in the LEAP 2020 Programme



Dr. Anil Sahasrabudhe, Chairman, AICTE discussed the challenges in India's technical educational system and enlighted the participants about the National Education Policy.

Prof. Sanghamitra Bandyopadhyay, Director, Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata, presented her thoughts on building the institutions for research excellence and discussed gender diversity in academic institutions in the country. She talked about the expected leadership qualities in academicians.

Prof. ‪Govind Chakrapani, Vice-Chancellor, Berhampur University talked about the pleasure, issues, growth, and challenges of working at state-funded. He emphasized the leadership qualities required to work in state universities.

Sh. Rajiv Swarup, Founder President, Shiv Nadar University, shared his experience about evolution, challenges, operational structures, best practices, and trajectory on the upcoming private universities in India. He also shared his experience in establishing the Shiv Nadar University.

Ms. Subhra Priyadarshini, Editor-in-chief, Nature India talked about the nuts and bolts of effective communication about the developments, through the interesting stories, to spread the scientific temper in the society.

Prof. Devang Khakhar, IIT Bombay explained about the governance for the pursuit of excellence in academic activities.

The LEAP 2020 programme is being coordinated by IIT Kanpur under the chairmanship of Prof. Avinash K Agarwal along with the committee members, Prof. Vinod K Singh, Prof. Shalabh, Prof. Braj Bhushan, and Prof. Debasis Kundu at The Hotel Leela Palace, New Delhi during February 18th- March 4th 2021.



Birds at IIT Kanpur
Information for School Children
IITK Radio
Counseling Service