Regular Faculty

 

         
 
 

Abhinava Tripathi

PhD (IIM Lucknow)
Financial Markets, Market microstructure, Liquidity, Market Efficiency, Banking, Corporate Banking, Credit risk management in Banking, Project Finance, Investment Management, Derivatives, Security Analysis and Portfolio Management, Corporate Finance, Financial Management, Corporate Valuation and Restructuring, R programming: Quantitative applications in Finance with R, Accounting, Financial Accounting, Management Accounting.
Email: abhinavat@iitk.ac.in
Telephone: +91-512-259-2339 (O)




 
 
 

Amit Shukla

Fellow in Management (IIM Lucknow)
Emerging Employment Relationship, Citizenship Behaviour, Psychological Ownership, Positive OB, Academic Excellence, Staffing, Talent and Performance Management
Email: skamit@iitk.ac.in
Telephone: +91-512-259-6876 (O)




   
 
 

Anoop Singh

Fellow in Management (IGIDR Mumbai)
Infrastructure and Regulatory Issues, Energy and Environment, Microeconomics
Email: anoops@iitk.ac.in
Telephone: +91-512-259-7679 (O)




   
 
 

Avijit Khanra

Fellow in Management (IIM Ahmedabad)
Operations Research, Operations Management
Email: kavijit@iitk.ac.in
Telephone: +91-512-259-6180 (O)




   
 
 

B. V. Phani

Fellow in Management (IIM Calcutta)
Financial Management, Valuation & Real options, Corporate Governance, Entrepreneurial Finance and Financial Intermediaries & Financial Markets
Email: bvphani@iitk.ac.in
Telephone: +91-512-259-6606/6646 (O)




   
 
 

Deepu Philip

Ph. D. (MSU Bozeman)
Decision Support Systems, Robust planning & scheduling with local searches, Systems simulation, Smart systems, AI based searches, Experimental design, Entrepreneurial decisions, ITS.
Email: dphilip@iitk.ac.in
Telephone: +91-512-259-7460 (O)




   
 
 

Devlina Chatterjee

Ph. D. (IISc. Bangalore)
Managerial Economics, Applied Econometrics, Rural Economics, Empirical Finance.
Email: devlina@iitk.ac.in
Telephone: +91-512-259-6960 (O)




   
 
 

Faiz Hamid

Fellow in Management (IIM Lucknow)
Network Optimization, Combinatorial Optimization, Artificial Intelligence, Applications of Fuzzy Logic, Data Mining, Recommender Systems.
Email: fhamid@iitk.ac.in
Telephone: +91-512-259-6431 (O)




   
 
 

Jitender Kumar

Ph. D. (IIT Roorkee)
Brand Management, Consumer Psychology, Brand Communities
Email: krjiten@iitk.ac.in
Telephone: +91-512-259-2161 (O)




   
 
 

Jothsna Rajan

PhD (IIM Bangalore)
Partnerships, Public Administration, Policy Evaluation
Email: jothsna@iitk.ac.in
Telephone: +91-512-259-2234 (O)




   
 
 

Mousami Prasad

PhD (IIT Bombay)
Energy and Climate Change Economics; Energy Transition; Energy Policy; Industrial decarbonisation (Green Steel; Green Hydrogen)
Email: mousami@iitk.ac.in
Telephone: +91-512-259-2266 (O)




   
 
 

Prerna Gautam

PhD (University of Delhi)
Operational Research, Optimization, Sustainability, Waste Management, Service Operations Management
Email: gprerna@iitk.ac.in
Telephone: +91-512-259-2265 (O)




   
 
 

Raghu Nandan Sengupta

Fellow in Management (IIM Calcutta)
Statistical Inference Problems , Data Envelopment Analysis (DEA), Multicriteria Decision Making, Network Flows, Econometrics methods in Finance.
Email: raghus@iitk.ac.in
Telephone: +91-512-259-6607 (O)




   
 
 

Rahul Varman

Fellow in Management (IIM Ahmedabad)
Personnel Management & Industrial Relations, Organizational Behaviour.
Email: rahulv@iitk.ac.in
Telephone: +91-512-259-7970 (O)




   
 
 

R. R. K. Sharma

Fellow in Management (IIM Ahmedabad)
Quantitative Methods, Manufacturing Policy, Strategic Management.
Email: rrks@iitk.ac.in
Telephone: +91-512-259-7172 (O)




   
 
 

Shankar Prawesh

Ph. D. (University of South Florida)
Big Data, Recommender Systems, Social Media, Agent Based Simulation
Email: sprawesh@iitk.ac.in
Telephone: +91-512-259-6182 (O)




   
 
 

Sri Vanamalla V

Ph. D. (IISc. Bangalore)
Applied Operations Research, Optimization and Game Theory.
Email: vanamala[AT]iitk.ac.in
Telephone: +91-512-259-6608 (O)




   
 
 

Subhas Chandra Misra

Ph. D. (Carleton University)
Business Process Management, Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP), ERP and Supply Chain Management, Business Analytics/Data Analysis, E-Governance, Project Management
Email: subhasm@iitk.ac.in
Telephone: +91-512-259-7430 (O)




   
 
 

Suman Saurabh

PhD (IIM Ahmedabad)
Corporate Finance, Payout Policy, Investments, Derivative Pricing
Email: sumans@iitk.ac.in
Telephone: +91-512-259-2015 (O)




   
 
 

Subhankar Mukherjee

PhD (IIM Calcutta)
Development Economics, Applied Microeconomics
Email: subhankar@iitk.ac.in
Telephone: +91-512-679-2048 (O)




   
 
 

V Giridhar

PhD (IIM Shillong)
Subaltern Consumer Culture, Consumer Behaviour, Retail Management
Email: giridhar@iitk.ac.in
Telephone: +91-512-679-2267 (O)




   
 
 

Veena Bansal

Ph. D. (IIT Kanpur)
Data Science, Software Project Management, ERP
Email: veena@iitk.ac.in
Telephone: +91-512-259-7743 (O)




   
 
 

Vinay Ramani

Ph. D. (University at Buffalo)
Economics-Operations Management Interface; Industrial Organization; Pricing Strategy
Email: vramani@iitk.ac.in
Telephone: +91-512-259-2289 (O)




   
 
 

Vipin B

Ph.D. (IIT Madras)
Decision Theory, Inventory Theory, and Supply Chain Management
Email: vipin@iitk.ac.in
Telephone: +91-512-259-2005 (O)