BVR Mohan Reddy


Dr.BVR Mohan Reddy is an Indian entrepreneur who has firmly placed India on the global map for leading-edge engineering,and research and development (ER&D) services by establishing Cyient (formerly Infotech Enterprises) in 1991. His efforts have led Cyient to contribute more than$3billion in cumulative exports from India to Fortune 100 companiesand havecreated direct employment for about15,000 engineering professionals in 47locationsacross 21 countries. "The theoretical background and breadth of knowledge that I gained have let me do things I otherwise would not have been able to do."


Dr. Reddy has taken up several leadership positions to promote higher education in India.He is currently the Co-Chair of CII's Education Council, and also Chairman of NASSCOM's Sector Skill Council. Dr. Reddy is currently the Chairman of the Board of Governors of IIT-Hyderabad, a member on the Board of National Skill Development Corporation (NSDC), and member of Court of Governors of Administrative Staff College of India (ASCI). Dr. Reddyhas served as the Chairman of NASSCOM (National Association of Software & Service Companies) in India during 2015-16. He has served as the Chairman of Confederation of Indian Industry (CII),

Southern Region (2008-2009).Dr.Reddy is also theFounding Director of T-Hub, the largest start-up incubation center in India. Dr.Reddy actsas the Honorary Consul of the Federal Republic of Germany for the states of Telangana and Andhra Pradeshand also serveson the Boardof Coromandel International Limited.

Dr.Reddy received India's fourth highest civilian award-the Padma Shri-in 2017 for his contribution to trade and industryin the country. He is the recipient of the Distinguished Leadership Award ofthe American Society of MechanicalEngineers (CIE Division)in 2011.He is a distinguishedalumnus of IIT-Kanpur. Dr.Reddy holds postgraduate degrees- from Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Kanpur,and from University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, USA. He is the recipient of honorary doctorates from JNTU-Hyderabad,Andhra University, KL University, and JNTU-Kakinada.

Achievements and Honors

  • Recipient of Distinguished Alumnus Award, 2011 by IIT Kanpur.