Distinguished Services Awardees 2023

Mr. Jai Shankar Sharma

Mentor, Bangalore Chapter, IIT Kanpur Alumni Association and Medical Research Centre, Mumbai, India
View Profile

Mr. Gautam Khanna

CEO , P D Hinduja Hospital & MRC
View Profile

Distinguished Services Awardees 2022

Mr. Srikant Sastri

President, TiE Delhi/NCR
View Profile

Mr. Rajiv Swarup

Founding President (Retd.), Shiv Nadar University
View Profile

Distinguished Services Awardees 2021

Mr. Pradeep Bhargava

COO & Co-founder GladMinds
View Profile

Mr. Kushal Sacheti

Founder & CEO Galaxy USA Inc.
View Profile

About the Award

Started in the year 2019, Distinguished Services Award (DSA), recognizes the hard work and dedication of Alumni in doing exemplary service by becoming the goodwill ambassadors in various fields and augment and support the Institute’s effort in various ways like facilitating project collaborations, academic collaborations, student workshops, summer projects etc.

Evaluation Committee

The evaluation committee for the award, as approved by the board of governors of IIT Kanpur, comprises of:

  • Director, IIT Kanpur as the Chairman.
  • Dean of Resources and Alumni, IIT Kanpur as the Convenor.
  • Two Distinguished Alumni (nominated by the Director) as Members.
  • Faculty member (Non-Alumnus) as a Member.
  • Faculty member (Alumnus) as a Member.
  • President, Alumni Association, IIT Kanpur as a Member.

Distinguished Services Awardees 2020

Prof. Rajendra Bordia

Professor and Chair at Materials Science and Engineering, Clemson University, Clemson, SC.
View Profile

Prof. Shivendra Singh Panwar

Professor and Department chair Electrical & Computer Engineering & Director, CATT,NYU Tandon School of Engineering,New York, Brooklyn.
View Profile

Distinguished Services Awardees 2019

Mr. Rakesh Sharma

View Profile

Dr. Ram B. Misra

View Profile