Campus School

Campus school, founded in 1964, emphasizes on learning by doing. A well-balanced curriculum based on CBSE pattern, continuous evaluation of identified aspects of students’ growth and development spread over the entire academic session, diagnosis of learning gaps, use of corrective measures, and feedback to teachers and students are key steps for the School’s growth.

The school not only caters to the children of faculty and staff, but also to the children of diverse sections of the IIT Kanpur community including gardeners, security staff, domestic helpers, and children from the nearby villages of the campus. The School now has a total strength of 679 students and 37 staff.

Due to the severe intensity of the second wave of the Covid-19 pandemic, the classes were initially conducted online but the school had to close early for the summer break. From October 2021, classes were conducted in hybrid mode. As the intensity of the wave decreased, Campus School started conducting classes completely offline from February 2022.

National and religious festivals were virtually. Students participated in various competitions, such as Olympiads that were held by the Science Olympiad Foundation.

Archisman Sen Sharma, Class V
National Level Second Prize, English Olympiad

Devapratim Mishra, Class V
National Level Second Prize, Science Olympiad

Mrs. Gargi joined Campus School in the year 2012. She served as a Math, EVS teacher for classes I to V. She was actively involved in many cultural activities of the school. She also served in different capacities as an active member of various Committees constituted for planning and organizing various events at school. She was very popular among students and loved by all. IITK lost her to Covid-19 in April 2021. She will be missed