Dean, Resources and Alumni



Prof. Kantesh Balani

Dean, Resources & Alumni
2022- Present

Office - FB-270, IIT Kanpur

   dora@iitk.ac.in
   +91-512-259-7877




Administration




Mr. Sarang Shirish Nandedkar

Assistant Registrar

   ar_dora@iitk.ac.in
   +91-512-259-7499


  • Overall supervision & facilitation of Dora office activities

Mr. Radha Saran Satsangi

Superintendent

   rsaran@iitk.ac.in
   +91-512-259-7289

  • Supervision of Dora Office activities.
  • Supervision of foreign funding, esp. from the USA.
  • Issuance of CSR Utilization Certificates.
  • Issuance of IT receipts to donors.

Mr. Manish Shrivastava

Junior Supritendent

   ksmanish@iitk.ac.in
   +91-512-259-7542

  • Assist in Dora Office activities.
  • Coordinate with different departments regarding Chairs/Scholarship/ Faculty fellowship



Corporate Social Responsibility




Ms. Sweta Kumar

Project Executive Officer

   ksweta@iitk.ac.in
   +91-512-259-7635


  • Coordinate CSR projects with faculty.
  • Coordinate projects handled by IITK DF.
  • Supervise alumni engagement activities in Alma World.
  • Coordinate/Schedule meetings for dean and provide secretarial assistance.
  • Provide administrative support and administers various projects to ensure efficient operation of office.
  • Coordinate with internal resources and third parties/ vendors for official activities.



Investment




Ms. Vandana K. Balani

   vandanab@iitk.ac.in
   +91-512-259-4786


  • Management of Investment of Surplus & Designated Funds
  • Liaisoning with banks & financial institutions.
  • Maintenance of investment accounts.
  • Management of Foreign Contribution Regulation Act account.



Accounts




CA Kavya Gupta

   kavyag@iitk.ac.in
   +91-512-259-7289


  • Preparation, compilation and finalization of Books of Accounts of Dora office & IITKDF
  • Preparation of Utilization Certificates.
  • Assisting in budgetary allocation.
  • Manage paper work for CSR.
  • Supervision of accounts in Dora Office.
  • Providing inputs in compliance of various laws like Income Tax.
  • Overall drafting of key policies and handle accounting & finance for IITKDF.
  • Facilitate in meeting various statutory compliances at IITKDF.
  • Connect between Dora Office & IITKDF for accounts & Finance.

Ms. Abida

   abida@iitk.ac.in
   +91-512-259-7542


  • Maintenance of accounts, ledgers etc.
  • Management of financial accounting.
  • Bank reconciliation of all bank accounts.
  • Donation reconciliation.
  • Maintenance of cash books.
  • Entries in tally for receipt & payment.
  • Prepare payment vouchers and issue cheques for all payments.









Media




Ms. Gauri Sharma

   gauris@iitk.ac.in
   +91-512-259-7635


  • Content writing for social media channels.
  • Designing & content writing for newsletters, annual reports, brochure, fundraising campaigns, Dora website.
  • Generate video content for social media channels.

Ms. Komal Nadig

   komaln@iitk.ac.in
   +91-512-259-7635


  • Assists in content writing for website, brochures, annual reports, newsletters, etc.






IT Wing




Ms. Alpna Singh

   alpnas@iitk.ac.in
   +91-512-259-7622


  • Webmaster of DORA, Giving back(Donation) Website
  • Webmaster of IITK Foundation Website.
  • Donation Campaign(Web and Alumni Reach)
  • Web design of Newsletter of DORA, Spark and Blog
  • Alumni Email Reach/Campaign
  • Administration of Virtual Meeting
  • Coordinate various activities related to AlmaWorld
  • Alumni Database Management
  • Alumni Reunion Support(Database,Web)

Mr. Shashikant

   shashikant@iitk.ac.in
   +91-512-259-7622


  • Support for Alumni Queries related to VH Booking, Transcripts, Bonafide Certificate, MOI Certificate, CPI to % , Degree Verification, Migration Certificate
  • Office Documents digitalization portal
  • File maintaining of DORA office.
  • Installation of S/W in office PC as per the requirement.
  • Image designing and video editing.
  • Other miscellaneous tasks are assigned from time to time.



Donation




Mr. Utsav Mishra

   utsav@iitk.ac.in
   +91-512-259-7542


  • Assist in recruitment process for project appointments, held in Dora office.
  • Processing of Dora Bills for payment made through DoRD
  • Assist in maintaining the inventory, departmental stock registers and stock verification.
  • Student No-dues clearance from DoRA office and collecting the data of each graduating student.
  • Coordination with DoRA IT team regarding student data with our database and network building on LinkedIn.



Office Staff




Mr. Santosh

   +91-512-259-7542


  • Provides office support

Mr. Rahul Kumar

   +91-512-259-7542


  • Provides office support

Mr. Prakash

   +91-512-259-7542


  • Provides office support